Forum Errors?

AtticaFish

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Mar 22, 2010
Messages
5,445
Location
Attica, OH
Need a little help here trying to determine if there is an issue with my internet or with the actual forum......

Please let me know if you have been getting any error messages here lately when you access the forum pages of the site. I have gotten 'Server Errors' which i know will happen from time to time. But i have also gotten a screen a couple times saying i was denied access because of my IP address.

Please let me know if you have been getting any error messages recently.... and if they continue to happen, copy them if possible and post them here or send the info to me: [email protected]

Thanks!
 

Radtexan

Moderator
Joined
Apr 24, 2010
Messages
4,576
Location
Lubbock, Tx
Russ Ive been on several times in the last few days with no issues either from the laptop or my phone..Ill keep an eye out.
 

Jig Man

Active member
Joined
May 19, 2010
Messages
5,521
Location
Out here...
Yep, I have had a couple of errors, one will signing on and another while going from one thread to the next.. Just did it again... Comes error code 500
 

Fatman

Active member
Joined
May 1, 2011
Messages
10,512
Location
Northfield, Vermont
Been getting the 500 - Internal Server Error several times today but this is the only day I've gotten it every other day has been fine.
 

Pepop

Active member
Joined
Feb 2, 2013
Messages
1,667
Location
Chandler, Texas
Well, I popped off too soon! I just tried to edit my post with a little more wit & I got "Internal Server Error 500"!
 

AtticaFish

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Mar 22, 2010
Messages
5,445
Location
Attica, OH
See there Pepop...... that's what you get for trying to be witty! haha!

Thanks for the quick feedback. That at least tells me that there is a problem outside of my location if others are getting it also. Now just gotta figure out why............
 

AtticaFish

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Mar 22, 2010
Messages
5,445
Location
Attica, OH
Just ran a little more in-depth optimizer of the database a few seconds ago. Things seem like they might be moving a little quicker, but time will tell..........
 

Kdog

Moderator
Joined
Apr 26, 2013
Messages
1,808
Location
SW Ohio
Been getting the 500 error today when editing posts. Funny though the edits go thru
 

AtticaFish

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Mar 22, 2010
Messages
5,445
Location
Attica, OH
Moved this thread down here to the Error Reporting board. I did not get the 500 Server Error at all yesterday and some other wacky stuff that was going on seems to have stopped as well.

And now..... back to our regularly scheduled programming...... :jig: :bigfish:
 
Top