Which hooks for Do-It-Mold

Bucho

Hi everybody,

As some of you know I´m a bit behind with Jiggin` materials over here in Germany. I´ve just ordered 2 do-It molds on e-bay. Now I would like to place a bulk order of hooks, but since I have no experience with do-its and the shippping is long and costly, I´d like to ask for a piece of advice.

These are the molds
http://www.ebay.de/itm/251229809699?ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1423.l2649
#1052 Banana

http://www.ebay.de/itm/370774779938?ssPageName=STRK:MEWNX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1497.l2649
#3031 Shad Dart

I was thinking of Matzuo black nickel, as I fish light tackel in the salt. Need both good penetration and at least some degree of corrosion resistance.
A long shank alternative would be nice, too, for the long-bodied patterns I bear in mind.
The numbers on the mold don´t quite translate to me. Would like ot know what my options are. I am mostly concerned of the hookeye-shaft distance, while I have no problems with drilling out some extra space for the hookpoint if needed.
The only hook readyly available over here is the VMC
http://angelshop.gummitanke.de/VMC-Jighaken

anyone kows how they fit in? Would save me a lot of trouble!

LedHed

Sponsor
The VMC will work (use to be a really good hook). Mustad & Gamakatsu BLNs are another good hook for saltwater. Eagle Claw makes a long shank hook.

hookup

Any hook will fit into any mold with a dremel and a carbite bit.

I use allot of Mitzuo hooks, and even mold but one has needed a slight tweek with the dremel. Mitzuo hooks eyes tend to be further from the shaft of the hook as other manufacturer's.

VMC's are great hooks.

What are you fishing for in Germany?

Fatman

Most all of them will fit but you're talking saltwater and I'm not sure on the regular Matzuo's if they're saltwater protected. My last order of Matzuo's every one fit perfectly in the molds. The bananna you bought is for aberdeen hooks not the heavier O'shanunessy hooks.