Small Sickles 4/15/10

Hawnjigs

KISS
Got some #8, #6, & #4 BLC Sickles from Shorty's yesterday. The #4s have been looking kinda outbent lately and this batch also had too many angled sideways points as well so I'm returning them. #6s had the usual inconvenient quality control issues but were useable. #8s were useable but only 600 were standard configured - 400 had too short legs that would require for example a Do-it 1/32 ball head mold be modified to fit the off size hooks - see pic.
View attachment 2

Attachments

• #8Sick.JPG
    #8Sick.JPG
    37.4 KB · Views: 122

JUNGLEJIM1

It's a common problem with Matzuo. I notice differences in wire diameter in some of them at times as well. Whenever I see these I put them aside for my personal use. I've been using the sickles for over 5 years and they are still the sharpest hook for the money out on the market. I also wish they would do something about their QC,but until something better comes along in their price range I'll keep buying them.

Ron Don

Future Sponsor
JUNGLEJIM1 said:
It's a common problem with Matzuo. I notice differences in wire diameter in some of them at times as well. Whenever I see these I put them aside for my personal use. I've been using the sickles for over 5 years and they are still the sharpest hook for the money out on the market. I also wish they would do something about their QC,but until something better comes along in their price range I'll keep buying them.

Ditto!
Some batches are worse than others. The worst ones I got ahold of had alot of hooks without the eyes.

Jubs

That's not good what do you do when this stuff happens? Do you have to send them back or just suck it up and deal with it?

Hawnjigs

KISS