Regular Jig Swap - Crappie - Too Late!

SlabHappy

I am going to host a regular jig swap. Signups will end August 1, let's have the jigs mailed by August 19th. The theme will be crappie jigs.

1. Use whatever material you would like.

2. Make jigs in either 1/8 oz or 1/16 oz sizes.

3. Tie any pattern used to catch crappie: minnow, crawfish, or other.

I am fairly new to feather jig tying/fishing. Always used plastic in the past. Let's use this as a way to learn from each other, tying and fishing habits. At the end of the swap, I will post pics of all jigs, along with toe tags and who tied them. I will pm mailing address and how many participants we have at the end of signup period. Thanks, and let's have fun!
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1. Me (Received)
2. PanfishHunter(received)
3.Hookup (received)
4. Plateboater(received)
5. Pepop (Received)
6. Shoemo (received)
7. Eyecrosser (received)
8. Chill49 (received)

Signups are over. Will keep you posted on received jigs. 2 each, 14 total. Will send out as soon as all are received.

PanfishHunter

hey man, i would like to participate, but i am not sure what sizes my jigheads are, i am pretty sure they are 1/16 though.

Anywho, count me in!

AtticaFish

Administrator
Staff member
SlabHappy - Just to give you a heads up..... there may not be a whole lot of people sign-up for this one since we have a swap (#17) underway at the moment. A few years back (on a different forum) there was a ton of people getting involved with the swaps and they would go up to 20 sign-ups in only a couple days! The number of swappers has decreased over time since then - maybe as the economy slowed up or maybe just loss of interest. On JigCraft, we pretty consistently get around a dozen or more for most of the numbered swaps that take place one at a time.