newbie here

perch

Hi im a newbie here to your great looking site looking forward to sharing and learning from all you great jigs/ tackle makers

perch

Jubs said:
Welcome Perch, are you the same guy from WY on Crappie.com that jig fishes for trout?

Yes thats probably me not sure theres anyother guys or gals from Wyoming on crappie.com. I love to fish and trout are all around me but there are some smallmouth bass here to and they are starting to bite here. heres a couple of smallmouth bass I caught off of my plastic baits I make.
first one was only 10" on a 4" tube jig
http://i255.photobucket.com/albums/hh148/trfishin/IMG_4574.jpg

Heres the second one and he was a fatty at 14" took a quick picture of me and my catch as you can tell im taking my own picture as I cut a bit of the fish off. tough to take your own picture when your alone.:D then I released them for another days battle hopefully with my son and him hooking into them.:cool:
http://i255.photobucket.com/albums/hh148/trfishin/IMG_4584.jpg

oh and here some more Jiggin Joe kiptails in action ICE FISHING for bluegills, largemouth bass and tiger trout.
my son with a double on the 1/80oz kiptails 2 bluegills pink/white and chart/white
http://i255.photobucket.com/albums/hh148/trfishin/IMG_3536.jpg

me and a largemouth bass on a 1/80oz kiptail pink/white
http://i255.photobucket.com/albums/hh148/trfishin/IMG_3470.jpg

20" tiger trout
http://i255.photobucket.com/albums/hh148/trfishin/IMG_3178.jpg

Well sorry for all the pictures but I like to give credit where credit is due and those kiptails are great from Jiggin Joe. I have been tying jigs but no of mine even with 30yrs of tieing experience come close to the quality and durability of those kiptail jigs. thanks again for the great welcome perch

Jubs