New guy

Jungleboy

Hello , I just discovered this forum the other day and have been enjoying reading through some of the threads .I just finished the excellent Vertical jigging Master thread and really enjoyed that . I am pretty new to tying but look forward to learning and trying many of the different possibilities. I am in Alberta Canada and for the most part ,fish Pike and Walleye. Perch here seems to be more of a winter target although I am sure many fish them in summer as well. Anyway, I look forward to learning and contributing what I can on this forum .

Cheers :jig:

Jig Man

welcome from west Texas.... Nice place to hang your snow shoes.... Lots of eye fishermen here.

jiggerjohn

Welcome , and glad to hear you've been enjoying the "Vertical Jigging Master" -I'll tell this to Red himself -he'll be delighted- as we'll be working an outdoors show in Washington, PA starting this Thursday!

Jungleboy

jiggerjohn said:
Welcome , and glad to hear you've been enjoying the "Vertical Jigging Master" -I'll tell this to Red himself -he'll be delighted- as we'll be working an outdoors show in Washington, PA starting this Thursday!

I do want to order some jigs from him and have been playing around with some wool fibre on my own here. I see the potential as most of our lakes here are fairly shallow and weedy so the vertical jigging would be very beneficial.

Jungleboy

I have been a part of quite a few forums and I have to say ,this one from what I have read is one of the most positive attitudes towards fellow members . A real treat . :icon14:

Jungleboy

LedHed said:
Hola from SoCal and welcome aboard. Like to see what you guys tye up north...