Hi from United Kingdom

D_Gold

Hi,
I'm from South East England, an 'Ignorant Brit' ;) as I'm new to this fishing lark. So far I've been collecting a bit of tackle for sea, fly and river ('coarse') fishing, and boning up on info until the new season ticket comes in. Stumbled across this site looking up Boolie Propeller Jig after hearing good reports and the seller stopped listing it. Some things look similar to us this side of the pond - pike & minnows - & some things very different - great to see the tackle tinkering, and crappy - sounds tasty:D

AtticaFish

Administrator
Staff member
Welcome from Ohio! Glad you found your way here across all that water.

Crappie vs. Croppie - depends how you pronounce it. May be regional, but everyone i fish with says it like croppie (with an 'O') instead of crappie. Or maybe it just tastes different in the southern US? haha!

Jig Man

Crappy are very tasty, no matter how wrong our northern brothers pronounce it... :D And welcome from West Texas, great bunch of folks here. And good luck when you get your new season ticket.

redman

Big Howdy from Deep East Texas. It will be interesting to hear what is going on from a crossed the pond in jolly old England. I am sure that we will learn from you as you will from us. WELCOME!!!!

Redman

D_Gold

Many thanks for the warm welcome. I've been pulling sheep's wool off barbed wire fences and ordering some jigger hooks only this morning to give Vertical jigging Master's ideas a go over here. I must say there is plenty else that looks mighty impressive!!

eyecrosser

Welcome to jigcraft. Share some pics when you get a chance. Would love to see some of your work and also some of the fish you catch locally. What do you like fishing for over there?????

D_Gold

eyecrosser said:
Welcome to jigcraft. Share some pics when you get a chance. Would love to see some of your work and also some of the fish you catch locally. What do you like fishing for over there?????