Todays Pouring Session

SaltyBuckster

I started off with a plan to get rid of all of my colored little sickle hooks.Red size 10 and gold size 8s.Got the 10's done in a 1/80 oz. but the 8's keep multiplying,lol.I want to get down to all bronze sickles.I graduated to boxes of 1000.I poured the size 8 golds in a 1/64 oz. jighead.There is still a lot of them though.When the sprue pile is 5x's what the jig pile is it gets frustrating.I had to throw in some 3/8 oz. and 1/2 oz. shad heads with a box of Mustad hooks that Frank gave me to calm me down.
DSC09782.jpg

DSC09785.jpg

toadfrog

That's ma bud . Hey have you noticed the new do-it molds giving flash . I've ordered several new molds lately and I'm getting flash . Not a lot but some ,enough to file . Remembered I had an old mold same style with a blue handle . Poured that got no flash . So I picked another blue combo that had heads in it like a new one I got . No real flash , new one has flash . I ordered them from different stores . The molds you have are new as well . Are they giving you flash anywhere . By the way I can pin those shad heads for recessed eyes for you .

BucktailJiger

Bruce what are the jigs in the lower right ? Never mind I put my glasses on :beat-up:

SaltyBuckster

toadfrog said:
That's ma bud . Hey have you noticed the new do-it molds giving flash . I've ordered several new molds lately and I'm getting flash . Not a lot but some ,enough to file . Remembered I had an old mold same style with a blue handle . Poured that got no flash . So I picked another blue combo that had heads in it like a new one I got . No real flash , new one has flash . I ordered them from different stores . The molds you have are new as well . Are they giving you flash anywhere . By the way I can pin those shad heads for recessed eyes for you .