This Is Nice !!!!

crappiecripplerjigs

We used to purchase blanks from Wild River Dist. Now they are all but shut down. Any good blank suppliers out there for UL rods? We were buying St. Croix blanks for around $35. Can't find them anymore for under $65.

LRB

crappiecripplerjigs said:
We used to purchase blanks from Wild River Dist. Now they are all but shut down. Any good blank suppliers out there for UL rods? We were buying St. Croix blanks for around $35. Can't find them anymore for under $65.

You might try..CUI Products in Tulsa OK...I've been buying their blanks for about seven years...they have both foreign and USA made blanks...
Or you ought to go to the St.Croix outlet store( ParkFalls, WI)...many , many bargains up there..

ML~~

baitmaster

CCJ,
I have always had a great relationship with Mudhole.com in Florida. I used to buy from Merrck Tackle in NY, but they are mainly for saltwater. Once I got turned on to UL, Mudhole has always been there for me.

crappiecripplerjigs

I appreciate the info. I have done some business with Mudhole. They are a good choice. I'll check out the others as well. Thanks!

LRB

I appreciate the info. I have done some business with Mudhole. They are a good choice. I'll check out the others as well. Thanks!

I have also dealt with MudHole....and no problems...

MaryLou~~

LRB

Doc Crappie said:
LRB said:

I have also dealt with MudHole....and no problems...

MaryLou~~

LRB

Was wondering you have some pics of some of your master pieces would be interested in seeing some. Just had a custom 3/4 weight 3 section fly rod build, just waiting on the reel to arrive to put it too the test, but would be interested in some medium light spinning rods for some serious crappie fishing. Would also like to see some of your work for I am always amazed at the workmanship when it comes to custom rods.