Thankyou Jigcraft.com

Mack

I just wanted to thank the people that made this forum. I searched everywhere for info on jig tying/more or less pictures of work so i could get ideas and couldn't find much on google. This place is great.

:jig: Mack

AtticaFish

Administrator
Staff member
That 'Thank You' is spread out to ALL the members of JC - the site would not be the same with out all the experience and willingness to share from the members here.

Makes me wonder what our total combined tying and fishing experience is here at JC???

Rollcall: Post your time dedicated to this fine sport/addicition!

In the 33 years that i have been breathing...
Fished for: ~28 yrs.
Tied flies/jigs for: ~20 yrs.

CrappieHappy

I'm pushing 40 quickly,I have been fishing for about 35 years started fishing with grandpa at 4, i started tying jigs in December, 2010

Radtexan

Ill hit the big 50 in a couple of months and been fishing since I could walk.

My company move me to Albuquerque,NM in "84" and when we pulled in our driveway for the first time with the moving van,there was a little old man in the street practicing his fly casting......I knew I had found a great neighborhood !!

Within a few days of my arrival,we were at his bench, tying flies.I learned on dry's and nymphs in the size 20-24 range.. (didnt seem that hard back then,but dont think I could even put a 24 in the vise anymore.... ;) Learned alot from Mr Fowler, fishing, tying and life....
Turn's out he was somewhat of a local legend in flyfishing..Knew several big time flyfishing folks (not to name drop, but I did spend a weekend with Doug Swisher on our home river..and several other memorable trips in the 6 years I was out there..

Moved back to Texas in the early 90's ,and hadnt even thought about tying anything for 10 years till i got a pm from Sandwich Maker on the Texas forum.Just asked if I would be interested in a few hand tied jigs...We lived fairly close,but he didnt know me from Adam.