hello

stlatem

Hello from wi. I have been reading this forum for a while now and learned a lot l have been fishing for a long time and am still at them. I have been making and painting jigs and pouring plastic baits for about 8 years.I have been impressed with the artists on this forum so I bought an airbrush and a vise and am learning to use them .it isn't as easy as it looks but its fun. I'm not good with computers so I don't know about pic.s yet . what happened to the plastic folks?

HairyMooseKnuckles

stlatem said:
Hello from wi. I have been reading this forum for a while now and learned a lot l have been fishing for a long time and am still at them. I have been making and painting jigs and pouring plastic baits for about 8 years.I have been impressed with the artists on this forum so I bought an airbrush and a vise and am learning to use them .it isn't as easy as it looks but its fun. I'm not good with computers so I don't know about pic.s yet . what happened to the plastic folks?

Hi! Big welcome from Texas. I know absolutely nothing about plastics. I ty a little bit of everything. I fish mainly for crappie and blue gill, but ty all sorts of flys. It's pure enjoyment for me. As matter of fact, I have a new Nor-vice that was delivered today. I can't wait to try it out.

AtticaFish

Administrator
Staff member
Welcome and sure glad to see you post stlatem! The plastics board did die off some. I don't pour any plastics myself do go through some twisters grubs and a few swimbaits during early spring and late into the fall. Nailed a 23" walleye tonight using a 1/8th jig with heavy oversize hook and 5" Northern Bluegill Kalins grub. :cool: Feather/fur tied jigs can work outstanding at times...... but so do plastic baits rigged on jigs. Fishing technique is pretty much the same, just a slightly different adaptation of the tool. Loves me some sweet plastic.

Bucko