Hello From Eastern Washington

duffy

Hi Everyone!
Came across this site a while back and decided to join in on the fun. Have already learned quite a bit and hope I can maybe help with the things I know about. I'm a dry land wheat farmer and love to tinker with things and pretty much fix or build anything I can. Been casting my own jigs for quite a while and decided to start tying a few to doll them up a bit. My wife and I both like to fish even though we don't get out to do it as often as we'd like, when we do we mostly target walleye, perch and bass. I don't fly fish but was intrigued by the patterns/imitations and thought "why can't you do that to a jig?" and then I found This Site! Ta-Da!! I'm still learning about all of the definitions, processes, materials and have a few hair brained ideas of my own but that's part of the fun of keeping your brain active. Thanks for having me and I hope to contribute any way I can.

Ryan

GrampsJigs

Happy to have you hear, Ryan. I am a fairly new member who just jumped in with everyone else after I registered. I feel like they are a great group and have really enjoyed the give and take from the other members.

Northern Colorado welcomes you.....................

Jig Man

Hola from west Texas Ryan, lots of good folks hang out here. And I do understand about dry land, and wheat is the goin thing in the winter here....

Kdog

Welcome from the Buckeye state. Sometimes dry, sometimes wet, but always fishable if you have the desire. This is a great place to learn about "dolling up" your jigs as well as many outside of the box ideas. Dont be afraid to ask your questions or even post what do you think ideas!

Friendly and helpful group here.

LedHed

Sponsor
Hola Ryan from SoCal and welcome aboard. Don't think you can find a more friendly tying environment and no egos.

AtticaFish

Administrator
Staff member