Grill fish recipes?

Lost Pole

Me n Pistol gota couple goodns yesterday mixed in with the regulars. I usually do the same thing with the bigguns, blacken n go the taco route, and deep fry the rest.
I'd like to try something new and open to any "spicy" suggestions.

View attachment 6

I'm a horrible cook and leave much to be desired on the grill....……
But I can follow directions

Thx, Adam

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Attachments

• ImageUploadedByTapatalk1425948472.772769.jpg
    ImageUploadedByTapatalk1425948472.772769.jpg
    378.5 KB · Views: 62

AtticaFish

Administrator
Staff member
I do thicker fillets (usually walleye) on the grill for myself..... but no one else eats it in my house for various reasons. Too spicy, too fishy or funny texture, they usually have their own food i cook on the grill so i let them be and cook it for myself. If anyone else outside my loverly wife and kids eats this fish..... they usually say they love it. Pretty simple too.

Ingredients:
- Flaming hot grill
- Heavy duty aluminum foil
- Butter
- Cracked pepper
- Tony's Creole seasoning
- Couple of lemons (fake stuff in the squeeze bottle works, but not as good)

Step 1, Cut foil sheet to fit grill (or fillets) and turn up the edges like a make shift baking pan
Step 2, Spread a layer of butter on top side of foil (not on bottom ;) )
Step 3, Rub the fillets with a little xtra butter and put them on the foil pan (need a regular baking pan to support the foil and get it out to the grill)
Step 4, Season fillets with cracked pepper, Tony's and LOTS of squeezed lemon juice dribbled on top
-------- If you want them spicy, add more cracked pepper and Tony's
Step 5, Light the grill and wait till it is HOT
Step 6, Drink a beer (if charcoal, it requires at least 2 - grandfather used to say that it took 2 martinis to get the grill hot. :) )
Step 7, Put the whole foil pan on the grill and cook them till the fillets flake

Radtexan